2015–

2015-06-30 – current

Earlier Jump to:

Party Groupings

  • Nationale Democratische Partij

    31 seats

  • Vooruitstrevende Hervormings Partij

    9 seats

  • A Combinatie

    6 seats

  • Pertjajah Luhur

    5 seats

  • Broederschap en Eenheid in de Politiek

    2 seats

  • Nationale Partij Suriname

    2 seats

  • Progressieve Arbeiders en Landbouw Unie

    2 seats

  • V7

    2 seats

  • Partij voor Democratie en Ontwikkeling in Eenheid

    1 seat

What’s in this dataset?

As much as we know. Here’s a taste of the information we have so far.

Biographical 100%
Social links 1%
Contact details 100%
Identifiers 22%

Know where we can find more information? Let us know

Members Download data

Cleon Gonsalves Jardin de Ponte

Progressieve Arbeiders en Landbouw Unie — Coronie

Gender male

Hr. Anton R. Paal

Progressieve Arbeiders en Landbouw Unie — Coronie

Gender male
Email a.paal@dna.sr
Phone 235035 / 6807045 / 6807046 / 8772520

Hr. Carl Breeveld, BTh

Partij voor Democratie en Ontwikkeling in Eenheid — Paramaribo

Gender male
Born 1955-09-20
Email c.breeveld@dna.sr
Phone 433667 / 8651574
wikidata Q2180002
gtaa 225370

Hr. Chandrikapersad Santokhi

Vooruitstrevende Hervormings Partij — Wanica

Gender male
Born 1959-02-03
Email c.santokhi@dna.sr
Phone 8541175 / 368737 / 366110 / 8633305
wikidata Q333135
gtaa 211087
freebase /m/0kbgyqk
isni 0000 0003 8720 7794
nta 243504217

Hr. Diepakkoemar Chitan

Pertjajah Luhur — Saramacca

Gender male
Email d.chitan@dna.sr
Phone 8653563 / 8966827

Hr. Dr. Gregory A. Rusland

Nationale Partij Suriname — Paramaribo

Gender male
Born 1959-11-09
Email g.rusland@dna.sr
Phone 8807551
wikidata Q2517443
isni 0000 0004 2331 2728
nta 370109147
viaf 305835719

Hr. Dr. Riad J. Nurmohamed

Vooruitstrevende Hervormings Partij — Paramaribo

Gender male
Email r.nurmohamed@dna.sr
Phone 8500283

Hr. Drs. André T. Misiekaba

Nationale Democratische Partij — Paramaribo

Gender male
Born 1976-07-28
Email a.misiekaba@dna.sr
Phone 401616 / 8533091
wikidata Q3245564

Hr. Drs. Asiskumar Gajadien

Vooruitstrevende Hervormings Partij — Wanica

Gender male
Email a.gajadien@dna.sr
Phone 498269 / 8607021 / 7130000 / 6801086

Hr. Drs. Celsius W. Waterberg

Broederschap en Eenheid in de Politiek — Paramaribo

Gender male
Born 1960-07-08
Email c.waterberg@dna.sr
Phone 8679679
wikidata Q2955950

Hr. Drs. Dewanchandrebhose Sharman

Vooruitstrevende Hervormings Partij — Paramaribo

Gender male
Email d.sharman@dna.sr
Phone 8139311/ 432488/ 581396

Hr. Drs. Djoties W. Jaggernath

Vooruitstrevende Hervormings Partij — Nickerie

Gender male
Email d.jaggernath@dna.sr
Phone 8550650/ 0210215/ 0212170

Hr. Drs. Mohamed Amzad Abdoel

Nationale Democratische Partij — Wanica

Gender male
Email m.abdoel@dna.sr
Phone 8702800

Hr. Drs. Rabindre T. Parmessar

Nationale Democratische Partij — Paramaribo

Gender male
Born 1952-11-17
wikidata Q2643343
gtaa 140260

Hr. Drs. Ricky Kromodihardjo

Nationale Democratische Partij — Paramaribo

Gender male

Hr. Drs. Sergio F.D. Akiemboto

Nationale Democratische Partij — Brokopondo

Gender male

Hr. Drs. William Waidoe

Pertjajah Luhur — Nickerie

Gender male
Email w.waidoe@dna.sr
Phone 8641212

Hr. Erwin Linga

Nationale Democratische Partij — Sipaliwini

Gender male
Email e.linga@dna.sr
Phone 8646007/ 8170413

Hr. Frederik Finisie

Nationale Democratische Partij — Brokopondo

Gender male
Email f.finisie@dna.sr
Phone 8511276 / 8171293

Hr. Glenn S. Sapoen

Nationale Democratische Partij — Para

Gender male
Email g.sapoen@dna.sr
Phone 8732927

Hr. Guilliano E.G. Snip

Nationale Democratische Partij — Nickerie

Gender male
Email g.snip@dna.sr
Phone 8551212

Hr. Hans P. Sandjon

Nationale Democratische Partij — Wanica

Gender male
Email h.sandjon@dna.sr
Phone 7159487

Hr. Ir. Ashwin M.S. Adhin Msc.

Nationale Democratische Partij — Paramaribo

Gender male
Born 1980-06-10
wikidata Q20670527
gtaa 1156229

Hr. Ir. Soeresh Algoe

Nationale Democratische Partij — Wanica

Gender male

Hr. Ir. Stephen T. Tsang

Nationale Democratische Partij — Paramaribo

Gender male
Email s.tsang@dna.sr
Phone 8741368
wikidata Q52991358

Hr. Jitendra Kalloe

Vooruitstrevende Hervormings Partij — Nickerie

Gender male
Email j.kalloe@dna.sr
Phone 8733106

Hr. Keshopersad Gangaram Panday

Nationale Democratische Partij — Paramaribo

Gender male
Email k.gangarampanday@dna.sr
Phone 8708080

Hr. Mahinderkoemar Jogi

Vooruitstrevende Hervormings Partij — Saramacca

Gender male
Email m.jogi@dna.sr
Phone 327307 / 8630374

Hr. Marinus Bee

A Combinatie — Marowijne

Gender male
Email boymawie@live.com
Phone 342125 / 482769/ 8847037

Hr. Melvin W.J. Bouva, LLB.

Nationale Democratische Partij — Paramaribo

Gender male
Email m.bouva@dna.sr
Phone 545338 / 8511108

Hr. Mohamed Rashid Doekhie

Nationale Democratische Partij — Nickerie

Gender male
Email m.doekhie@dna.sr
Phone 232633 / 530273 / 8776611
wikidata Q2757274
freebase /m/0kvfcl6

Hr. Mr. Edward C.J. Belfort

A Combinatie — Paramaribo

Gender male
Email e.belfort@dna.sr
Phone 8505097

Hr. Mr. Patrick C. Kensenhuis

Nationale Democratische Partij — Para

Gender male
Email pkensenhuis@yahoo.com
Phone 477366 / 352301 / 8319976 / 8725253

Hr. Rajiv A. Ramsahai

Nationale Democratische Partij — Commewijne

Gender male
Email r.ramsahai@dna.sr
Phone 8964670

Hr. Raymond Sapoen

Pertjajah Luhur — Wanica

V7 — Wanica

Gender male
Born 1967-10-25
Email r.sapoen@dna.sr
Phone 8582499
wikidata Q1897036
gtaa 229833

Hr. Remie R. Tarnadi

Nationale Democratische Partij — Coronie

Gender male
Email r.tarnadi@dna.sr
Phone 235335 / 8724873

Hr. Ronald L.A. Hooghart

Nationale Democratische Partij — Paramaribo

Gender male
Email r.hooghart@dna.sr
Phone 8529119

Hr. Ronnie Brunswijk

A Combinatie — Marowijne

Gender male
Born 1961-03-07
Email r.brunswijk@dna.sr
Phone 341840 / 8183838 / 8888838 / 8688401
wikidata Q1968705
gtaa 86968
freebase /m/04kq9d
isni 0000 0000 1385 9165
nta 073317977

Hr. Rudolf Zeeman

Broederschap en Eenheid in de Politiek — Sipaliwini

Gender male
Email r.zeeman@dna.sr
Phone 8173179

Hr. Sheilendra M.H. Girjasing, LSc.

V7 — Commewijne

Vooruitstrevende Hervormings Partij — Commewijne

Gender male
Email s.girjasing@dna.sr
Phone 484313 / 355033

Hr. Slamet Paul Somohardjo

Pertjajah Luhur — Paramaribo

Gender male
Born 1943-05-02
Email p.somohardjo@dna.sr
Phone 458800 / 8839533
wikidata Q2125987

Hr. Wendell O. Asadang BSc

Nationale Democratische Partij — Brokopondo

Gender male
Email w.asadang@dna.sr
Phone 8638655 / 7172880

Mw. Aida L. Nading

Nationale Democratische Partij — Sipaliwini

Gender female
Email a.nading@dna.sr
Phone 8226190

Mw. Diana M. Pokie

A Combinatie — Brokopondo

Gender female
Email d.pokie@dna.sr
Phone 368436 / 8669282 / 7199541

Mw. Dinotha O. Vorswijk

A Combinatie — Sipaliwini

A Combinatie — Sipaliwinie

Gender female
Email d.vorswijk@dna.sr
Phone 8792743

Mw. Drs. Jennifer Simons

Nationale Democratische Partij — Paramaribo

Gender female
Born 1953-09-05
Email j.simons@dna.sr
Phone 438387 / 8772975 / 7194881
wikidata Q440403
freebase /m/0cnx3tg

Mw. Drs. N. Patricia Etnel

Nationale Partij Suriname — Paramaribo

Gender female
Email p.etnel@dna.sr
Phone 8589841

Mw. Drs. Rossellie L. Cotino

Nationale Democratische Partij — Wanica

Gender female
Email r.cotino@dna.sr
Phone 07214074

Mw. Grace B. Watamaleo

Nationale Democratische Partij — Marowijne

Gender female
Email g.watamaleo@dna.sr
Phone 8850503

Mw. Ingrid A. Bink

Pertjajah Luhur — Commewijne

Gender female
Email i.bink@dna.sr
Phone 8686143

Mw. Jennifer M. Vreedzaam

Nationale Democratische Partij — Para

Gender female
Email j.vreedzaam@dna.sr
Phone 490750

Mw. Jenny P. Warsodikromo

Nationale Democratische Partij — Commewijne

Gender female
Email j.warsodikromo@dna.sr
Phone 8507472

Mw. Krishnakoemarie Mathoera MPA

Vooruitstrevende Hervormings Partij — Wanica

Gender female
Email k.mathoera@dna.sr
Phone 8553218

Mw. Nao-mi S. Samidin

Nationale Democratische Partij — Saramacca

Gender female
Email s.samidin@dna.sr
Phone 8538955

Mw. Ruchsana H.I. Ilahibaks

Nationale Democratische Partij — Paramaribo

Gender female
Email r.ilahibaks@dna.sr
Phone 8934088

Mw. Silvana D. Afonsoewa

Nationale Democratische Partij — Paramaribo

Gender female
Email s.afonsoewa@dna.sr
Phone 8626719

Roché Hopkinson

Nationale Democratische Partij — Paramaribo

Gender male
Email r.hopkinson@dna.sr
Phone 8989545

Ruby programmer? It’s easy to use this data in your own app! Use the gem like this:

require 'everypolitician'
country = Everypolitician::Index.new.country('Suriname')
house = country.legislature('Assembly')
house.popolo.terms.find_by(id: 'term/2015').memberships.each do |membership|
  puts "#{membership.person.name} (#{membership.party.name}): #{membership.person.gender}"
end

Libraries also available in Python and PHP.

Main Sources: http://www.dna.sr, http://wikidata.org/, http://gender-balance.org/

Anything wrong? If you've spotted an error, or the data is incomplete, here's how to get that fixed.